Rome: A Marked Men Novel by J Crownover

image
Who would of thought that Rome Archer and Cora Lewis would have a blazing hot affair? Rome came back stateside from his tour of duty. He was at a loss of what to do with the rest of his life and suffering from PTSD. Since he was being so miserable at a BBQ held at his brother Jett’s house; Cora dumped a beer over his head and gave him hell. He loved her attitude and spunk, but he was too messed up to do anything about it. It took a bar room brawl to get in bed with Cora and only because she got a call to pick up drunk as a skunk Rome and take him home. She did and then they did. From here on out it was a rocky road for Rome, but Tink ( Cora) stood by him and constantly intervened to straighten him up. I enjoyed how Rome found his niche in his new life. I enjoyed the way Tink faced every obstacle in their relationship and tried her best to help him and to help herself overcome an emotional trauma earlier in her life. The build up of the horrific event that happened to Rome and his heroic attempt to save Tink’s life made me get very upset with that whole chapter, but that was good, I love getting immersed in the story when I read. I did not give this five stars because I felt Tink needed a different closure with her ex. It felt incomplete to me. I can’t wait for the next marked men novel, Nash’s story. I will be reading this series til the end 👍

Leave a Reply

