SAY MY NAME

Say My Name – J Kenner

Firstly, I have to say that J Kenner is one of my favorite authors. Her Stark Trilogy was full of action, suspense, intrigue and of course sex. These novels kept the readers interest on high alert the whole time reading them.
Then she wrote the Stark Ever After Novellas, which were fab because they kept you in touch with my good friends the Starks.
After came the Most Wanted Series; the three novels were good and intriguing. Not as fabulous as the Stark Trilogy, but good reading in a different way.
Now comes the Stark International Novels, the first titled “Say My Name” and I have to say it was not as suspenseful or intriguing as the other series. When Steele made his debut in “Play my Game” I saw him as dangerous, tall, strong-willed and handsome. A person with a very mysterious past that was meant to be unraveled. Unfortunately the novel consisted of a lot of verbiage mainly by Sylvia about her past and why she is afraid of everything and little or no intrigue or suspense. Steele is in a revenge mode against Sylvia because of their past interaction and he has hints of a lot of mysteries affecting him, but these were not explained to maintain my interest. But I must give credit where credit is due, a block-buster of information in the last two chapters plus epilogue, makes up for the sedateness of the whole book from chapter 1 to 22. The cliffhanger makes one anxious to see what develops with this information in the next book. In summary, the book is wordy and drawn out, but one needs to read it in order to find the gold nugget of information it gives up at the end. In spite of this, J Kenner is still one of my fav authors.

Thank you Net Galley and the Publisher for lending me this book for an early review.

Leave a Reply

